Skip to main content

Welcome to the Division of Rheumatology

Welcome to the Division of Rheumatology, Autoimmunity and Inflammation where our mission is to provide outstanding patient care, advance rheumatologic research, and train the next generation of leaders in the field. Our team of dedicated specialists and world renowned experts is committed to diagnosing, treating, and managing a wide range of rheumatic diseases, ensuring that each patient receives personalized and comprehensive care.

About Us

Education Programs

Fellowship Program

Our program offers a comprehensive and dynamic training experience, blending clinical excellence, cutting-edge research, and mentorship from world-renowned faculty.

About the Fellowship

Rheumatic Diseases Research Program

Our program provides unparalleled opportunities for aspiring investigators to engage in state-of-the-art research, receive mentorship from esteemed faculty, and contribute to groundbreaking discoveries in the field of rheumatic diseases.

About the Program

Patient Care

At UC San Diego Health, patients benefit from a comprehensive and compassionate approach to care, where our team of dedicated specialists works closely with each individual to develop personalized treatment plans tailored to their unique needs and goals.

UC San Diego Health

physician with older patient in clinic

Join Our Division

The division offers diverse and rewarding job opportunities for professionals passionate about advancing rheumatologic care and research.

Open Positions

News & Announcements

  • Congratulations to Dr. Maripat Corr​ for being the distinguished recipient of the "2023-24 Donald F. Tuzin Distinguished Service Award".​
  • UCSD has opened the Lupus Center of Excellence. The grand opening symposium in October 2023 was a success as well as the annual symposium in May 2024 for Lupus Awareness Month. We brought together lupus providers, patients, and caregivers in the community to discuss the progress of our center and share exciting updates on lupus.
  • Congratulations to our graduate Rheumatology Fellows!